United Wheat Growers Awards – 7 July 2021

7 July 2021

UWG, Federated Farmers and the NZGSTA are inviting entries from growers in the annual wheat awards to be held at the Vines, Harewood, Christchurch on 7 July 2021.

Crops harvested in 2021 are eligible for entry in the following classes: Premium milling wheat, milling wheat, gristing wheat, feed wheat and biscuit wheat.  Each class has a 1st, 2nd and 3rd place prize.   Entry forms are available online by following the link http://www.uwg.co.nz/news.cfm .  Note entries close 30 May 2021.

New for 2021 will be the NZGSTA’s Agronomist of the Year Award.  The award is designed to recognise an agronomist who has an endless knowledge of crop production and goes above and beyond to make sure the best possible crop is produced by growers.  The nomination form is available from Philippa Rawlinson prawlinson@fedfarm.org.nz

The winners will be announced at the Wheat Awards held in Christchurch on 7 July.